I don’t want to die

on

I don’t want to die,
it is just easy as that.
I don’t want to die,
but this is how life works.
Every year,
every month,
and every week.

I don’t want to die,
close, endless possibilities.
I don’t want to die,
and be just a body, with nothing inside.
Every day,
Every hour,
and every second.

I really don’t want to die,

But there is no way that I can forever last.

One day, but not quite yet, I will take my last breath,

And go where no one can follow.

Where no one can see the stars,

And at last, I will meet the Underworld.

The Kingdom of the death,
with the King on the throne made of bones and sorrows.

I don’t want to ‘live’ there,
dead, but quarter not.
I don’t want to ‘live’ there,
and feel the reek of sadness.
Every second,
every hour,
and every day.

I don’t want to ‘live’ there,
under the busy eye of Hades.
I don’t want to ‘live’ there,
as a soul that feel soulless.
Every week,
every month,
and every year.

Hell, every century as well!

So, I don’t want to die.

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

