Train

Shsh-shsh
There are people all around me
and yet, I’m lonely.
The only one with empty sit next to.
What’s wrong? Why’s that?
They rather stand that come closer.
Maybe they feel,
Maybe they feel the darkness in me.

Shsh-shsh
A new station, new people, same sadness.
Passengers go in and out.
and yet, I’m lonely.
No one brave enough to joined me.
The couple on my right,
the mother on the front.
The guy behind my back.

Shsh-shsh
Shsh-shsh

Train is going faster, faster and faster
And then…

CRUSH

and

BL
AS
T

the light
THE DARK

and light again, like in a dance.

Who’s is in charge? Do we know the moves?

So close to the death,
yet, fully alive.
But for how long?

Shsh-shsh
Out of the tunnel of despair.
Be happy. Grow old…
Be told it is all there is.
Show your tickets or passes.

WE WILL SOON ARRIVE AT THE FINAL STATIONS

So I count
1
2
3
4
I’m ready…

I’m ready. It is the end of my journey.

 

Leave a Reply

