She died

I was so sure.

I was so sure, that I will not cry.

I was afraid.

I was afraid, that when it would come to it I would not cry,

Not show emotions that I carry inside.

 

But I did.

I did…

I did more than that.

I cried and I cry.

I loved more than I thought.

 

I lost.

I lost, and I will not have her back.

She died.

She died, with me not saying ‘Goodbye’

 

I was too late.

I was too late, she died and I cried,

and then world stopped for a minute,

or maybe ten minutes.

 

There was a room.

There was a room filled with sadness and lifeless body.

Because she died.

Because she died and I cried.

 

 

Leave a Reply

